Poor Mitt Romney?

Former First Lady Barbara Bush was quoted today on “The Five” as saying, “I’m worried about this campaign. Too ugly. I really don’t like it, and I think it’s too bad, very much, for Mitt Romney.”

Too bad for Mitt Smarmy??

I have never had a problem with Mrs. Bush, but this statement rubs me the wrong way.  What exactly is too bad for the asshole the establishment wants?  That the other assholes are still in the running, calling him out on being phoney-baloney?

And why focus on how it’s too bad for poor ol’ Mitt – how about the rest of the damn country?

This attitude of Romney-inevitability is almost enough to get me to support Newt.  Newt, but not Santorum.

Dear Lord, save us.

Leave a Reply

